Skip links and navigation

Our work

Queensland Health Consumers Collaborative

This strategic, high level Collaborative is a joint initiative between Health Consumers Queensland and Queensland Health. The Collaborative is tasked with embedding consumer partnerships at every level of planning, policy, delivery, monitoring and evaluation of services provided by Hospital and Health Services and the Department of Health.

Eight consumer members will continue to work collaboratively with Queensland Health and Hospital and Health Service counterparts over the coming years.

There was significant interest following the expressions of interest for the consumer positions on the Collaborative. The people chosen are able to provide a strong, effective and diverse voice across almost the full spectrum of health issues in Queensland.


Members of the collaborative are:


Mark Tucker Evans (Chair of Health Consumers Queensland)

Consumer members:

Sharon Boyce

John Gagen

Helen Mees

Harry Pitt

Douglas Porter

Hamza Vayani

Queensland Health members:

Jeannette Young (Chief Health Officer and Deputy Director-General, Prevention Division)

Kathleen Forrester (Deputy Director-General, Strategy, Policy and Planning Division)

John Wakefield (Acting Deputy Director-General, Clinical Excellence Division)

Nick Steele (Deputy Director-General, Healthcare Purchasing and System Performance)

Paul Woodhouse (Chair of Chairs, Hospital and Health Boards)

Lisa Davies-Jones (Chair of Chief Executives, Hospital and Health Services)

David Rosengren (Chair, Queensland Clinical Senate)

Robyn Littlewood (Network Chair Representative, Clinical Networks)